… your turn is coming

I wanted to write a post for the ladies who are waiting.
Who are frustrated at the ticking clock. The passing months that turn into years.
The ones who are heard their tenth baby/pregnancy/adoption announcement.
Who are exhausted and emotionally drained and feel as if they can’t handle another failed test, failed treatments, or announcement.

Your situation can turn around so quickly. You have no idea what God is working on.

I encourage you not to give up. To wait with hope and faith believing that God has something JUST FOR YOU in the wings.

His timing is perfect. The blessings that are in His will & plan for you are better than anything you could think of.

Please wait. Don’t give in to the lies your emotions will lead you to and the enemy are trying to infiltrate your mind with. God has not forgotten about you.

I encourage you to use this time to build your relationship with your spouse. Dig into your word and draw close to God. It makes the wait more bearable. It confirms that The Lord is with you. You’ll see Him moving, you’ll see your trust and faith in Him build and become stronger.

God is good always. Even when He’s not doing what you want or when you want.

My heart goes out to you.
And, we aren’t at the finish line.
We may be a little further down the road but we’re walking the same path.

Grow. Expand your circles to women who are going through what you are experiencing. Build a circle and a community of women who will support you, pray for you, and stand with you.
I volunteer the first slot on roster.

Hear this incredibly annoying and frustrating phrase “Be patient.” from someone who has been and is being while walking on your shoes.

God is good. His will bless you in the hugest ways that you will never see coming.

… Here’s to building and growing while waiting.

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in adoption, coming out, faith, family, fertility, friends, growth, hope, infertility, marriage, promises, relationships, scripture, the plan, what I love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to … your turn is coming

  1. Kassandra says:

    Written beautifully!

  2. Thank you for these inspiring words. I have experienced infertility in the past and at times I get so discouraged. I will be praying for you 🙂

    • Alaina says:

      Yes.. ugh, I know all to well where you are. so I know much of what I will say will make you want to punch me in the fact…. BUT, try to believe that the wait is good for you and that everything thing that isn’t working and those things that are behind the scenes, are for your good. Go to God in the most trying times and just rest in His presence. Listen to music that affirms His goodness and declares His promises. It helped me! I can’t say, “Don’t get down!”, but in those moments you are, trust the One who keeps you!

      Thank you for your prayers! We NEED them!!!

Leave a comment