… must. focus.

I have to say that I’m quite proud of myself for sticking with working out this long…… and for me, 5 months of working out consistently is a great feat. For the past couple of weeks, I have only been able to work out once a week during the work week and then the weekends come and I’m so exhausted from Monday – Friday that I couldn’t imagine exerting energy to do anything else.

BUT!!!!!

The summer commeth and I am tooo thrilled because I plan on hitting the gym SO! hard it is ridiculous. I am a bit disappointed because although I can tell I’m getting stronger and have lost a good percentage of body fat, I don’t see the muscle mass I’d like to see. Which means MORE weight on the bar and getting back to organizing my schedule in a way that allows me to hit the gym more often!

One thing I KNOW we must do is continue to work on our eating habits. We’ll do well for a little bit then fall off for a little bit. It’s our little cycle that we’ve got to stop. Another exciting aspect of summer is that we have so much more time to cook!! I love to try new recipes over the summer because I actually have time to find a recipe I want to try, mentally prepare, grocery shop, then prepare the meal. It’s a big deal. I’m not a very good “throw it together” kind of cook. That’s Thomas’ arena! Me, I’m a cook book/app gather all of the recipes, measuring spoons/cups, and everything you’ll need to cook with and cook everything one at a time- althought I’m getting better – kinda gal. I’m telling you it’s a process so when I have TIME….

Soooo…. all of this to say, I have two goals…
Goal #1: hit the gym incredibly hard over the next few weeks!
Goal #2: healthy eating, snacking, and healthIER cheating!

I’ll keep you up to speed on my progress!!!!
…. and for accountabilities sake, I am going to gym tomorrow and increasing my weight!!!

…. here’s to heavier commitment and increased muscle mass!!!!

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in fitness, food, marriage, school, summer, the plan, what I love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment