… hello, love

20131017-164010.jpg

Oh, sweet girl.

I can’t believe that you’re a girl.
I can’t believe that we’re here.
That you’re ours.

You were an idea, a hope, and a prayer.
But, now you’re a girl. With a name and a mama who is about to go NUTS with preparing for you.

I was so afraid. Stalling and keeping the reality that this is actually happening at arms reach.

But, every time I’m still enough to think about what’s going on, when I’m praying, or just resting in the quiet & peace of God- I can’t stop the tears.

Holland.
I hope to be a great mama to you – I wonderful example of patience, grace, and love. I hope your daddy and I balance parenting well; teaching you to be responsible, yet adventurous and spontaneous. I hope we show you how to take risks and stand up for what you believe in.
I hope that we live our beliefs out loud… Loud & consistent enough for you to understand and believe that there is a Savior who accepts you no matter what you do and loves you more than you can imagine. Who offers you grace and forgiveness. Who answers prayers and never leaves your side. Who will willingly be live inside of you, guide you, redeem & save you – if you ask.

I thank God for you. For your health. For knitting you together so perfectly. For answering my prayers by giving me you.

I can’t wait for the day to tell you all about our story, our journey to you.

You have already humbled me.

Thankful that God honors his word. That He teaches faithfulness and trust.

“Blessed is she who believed that there would be a fulfillment of what had been spoken to her by The Lord.” Luke 1:45

…. Here’s to be held and comforted by Christ, to remaining steadfast and trusting a God who sees me with a clarity and love I can’t fathom.

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in faith, family, fertility, infertility, promises, scripture, the plan, what I love and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to … hello, love

  1. fitfoodiele says:

    it’s a GIRL!!!!! woo hoo! love the name.

  2. Iakai Evans says:

    I’m so happy for you guys! While praying, at times, I find myself praying for you guys, as well! Congratulations!!!

  3. I am in tears. You and TC are going to be wonderful. I can’t wait for your blessing to arrive.

  4. Atina says:

    Congrats!!! Another future soror!! We are so happy for you both. You both are going to be wonderful. I can’t wait!!!

  5. Nakisha says:

    This is absolutely beautiful! I don’t know you all, but I’ve been silently following your story through my little sister since your blog announcing the possibility of a baby. To see how excited you are about your future child is very, very inspiring. My prayers for you and your future family.

  6. So excited for you Alaina. I’ve been reading your blog for a few years now and it’s so incredible to see how God is answering your prayer and you’ll be holding that little girl of yours in your arms soon. She will be so blessed to have such wonderful and godly parents! Thanks for sharing your story with us. Be blessed!

  7. terrylparker says:

    So excited for you guys!

Leave a Reply

