… early morning worship

I must say that it is true…. the more you learn and know about WHO God is, the more you want to worship Him for being just that – God.

The funniest part is, the older I get, the more I enjoy those old hymns that I hated singing when I was younger. The words didn’t make sense, there were too many “thous”, it was slow… But, if they aren’t true and applicable, if they aren’t the best prayers, and the most needed affirmations I don’t know what is.

So. Thanks to my Hillsong Pandora Station I heard these gems early this morning and HAD to share!!!
(The videos aren’t the most “up to date” or “entertaining” but that’s okay. I just chalk it up to the goodness of these songs and the truth of their lyrics not competing with visual distractions! lol

In Christ Alone – Geoff Moore & Adrienne Liesching
…. This song is my mantra right now and I’m so thankful to God for allowing me to hear it this morning. It’s what I need. My affirmation. My truth.

Open the Eyes of My Heart – Micheal W. Smith
… So thankful God opened my heart to something I wasn’t in the slightest bit interested in… He is truly amazing and I’m loving watching His plan unfold. I can see how all of the heartache and pain from the past couple of years has driven me to my knees, forcing me to learn to trust and depend on Him. Where would I be if I’d never experienced it?

Hope you enjoy these songs just as much as I have!!!
Have a great day!
Be bold in truth and love today!

Pray for us – we have another information meeting with another adoption agency tonight! We need guidance!

…. here’s to starting the morning off with worship!

name

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in about me, adoption, aha!, coming out, faith, fertility, growth, hope, infertility, what I love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

