… i love my hair!

I am absolutely loving my hair! It’s short, it’s curly, it’s nothing that anyone would think I would do!

And, it’s already grown on me.

I’m having the BEST time figuring out what works for my curls and what doesn’t and luckily I think I hit the jackpot with new products already!

After my hair was cut yesterday, my friend let me sample (and, take home!!!) a few of her favorite products and luckily they work really well for me! I visited CVS today and picked up a couple companion products that I feel in love with on the first use!
****** insert happy dance!!!!! ******

So, I can absolutely say, that this point in my natural state, that Curls Unleashed works great for my hair!!! All, the other “stuff” I had at home (oils, cremes, etc) will be tossed in the trash! They gunked up & weighed down my relaxed hair so I’m pretty sure they won’t be curl-friendly!

Even though all of these products “define”curls – they all do something a little differently to spruce your curls up a bit! I used the defining creme right after I washed with a little Tree Oil….. Today, after I realized that my little twist out wasn’t gonna work, I wet my hair a little and added bit more creme and oil this morning. After a few hours, my hair looked really, really dry. So, stopped at the store and picked up the curl refresher and shine & define mousse to see how it would work. Got home about 2ish wet my hair a little, little bit… added a generous amount of mousse and topped it off with the curl refiner. As of 6:30p,  my hair is still as moist LOOKING and curls are just as defined as they were when I first applied the product. My hair is still soft, there’s no residue or greasy feeling on my hands if I play in it annnnnnnnnd, it smells nice!!! lol

I’m sold.

My little hair cocktail is perfect…. Of course, water, Eco Styler Gel, and a little oil will still be used I’m sure but these will be staples under my cabinet until my curls say otherwise!!!

…. here’s to Curls Unleashed!!! Not only are these products packaged super cute but they work, as well!!!! YAY!!!!!
…. here’s to one less stressor connected with transitioning! Thank you, K for all your help!! You’re the best!

Signed a very inexperienced,yet excited, and lucky little ‘fro!

 

 

 

 

 

 

….. here’s to hoping we hit the nail on the head the first try, on the first day!

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in aha!, hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to … i love my hair!

  1. Carolyn Calhoun says:

    Love,love, LOVE!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

