… blog tour – we’re coming out!!

I started this blog a bit over a year ago with the goal of somehow tracking and chronicling our efforts to have a child…..

Unashamedgrowth has evolved, matured, and changed in more ways than I could have imagined. I have been introduced to so many amazing women, heard so many inspiring stories, and have enjoyed the paths it’s caused me to cross, and the women it brought me to.

The blog has done well. Thank God.

It has been my strong shoulder, my ever reliable blankie, my journal, my place of solace and hope.

About a month or so ago, I was approached by Heather Nelson, the author of a book called God Had Other Plans – Keeping Faith Thru Infertility and Pregnancy Loss, who asked me to join a virtual blog tour she is launching in October… She is an amazing writer, and a mother of two who’s experienced the struggles of infertility for years.

We, along with a group of other women, have joined forces to educate, inform, and raise awareness on the life of the infertile. Real life topics will be posted and discussed – you’ll have an opportunity to ask questions and even purchase a signed copy of her book, God Had Other Plans…..

This is a wonderful opportunity to reach women who are in the different stages of their own journey. What’s even better is that we have a Biblical view on our lives’ course and are trusting God through it all. We want to be a little nook of knowledge and encouragement, a place you can go to be understood and to understand.

I do not believe that anyone else can understand the struggles of an infertile, like another infertile. Our husbands and significant others have their very own club, as well. It’s a lonely place to be.
I, am also encouraging my fertile sisters out there to check out Heather’s site and come along with us on the virtual blog tour, as well. I think it would be a great place for you to learn about our struggles and how you can be an even more amazing support to us during those seemingly awkward and painful moments.

I’m very humbled that Heather though enough of me to invite me along on her tour! I’m incredibly excited to read the blogs on each of her stops – I know my perspective about infertility will be broadened and injected with new information and points of views I may not have thought of. I’m praying that each stop on the virtual blog tour will reach the masses and touch at least one.

I will be posting more information about tour dates very soon!! Keep your eyes peeled!! And, in the meantime, peruse Heather’s website (www.Godhadotherplans.com) and read up on all she has going on!!!

…… She’s a Texas girl, y’all!!!!

…. Here’s to the amazing work and plan of Christ, the “more than I can ask for”, and the opportunity to share Him and His grace with the world.

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in coming out, education, faith, fertility, growth, hope, the plan, what I love and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to … blog tour – we’re coming out!!

  1. Mom says:

    So happy for your success! My prayers are always with you.

Leave a Reply

