… quick favorites

20120810-074813.jpg

I love quotes…. And, I ALWAYS have a quote as my lock screen to encourage or remind me of whatever I feel I need at the moment.

Yesterday was a bit hard and I wanted to create a picture collage with a quote to always remind me of who I am regardless of outside circumstances… Then, I thought…. “I need the cross.”.
I say that because the cross ALWAYS reminds me of who I really am in-spite of all of my valiant efforts to be great (Romans talk here…), whose I am because of Christ, and who I am in Christ. I’m working to get to the place where that knowledge fully affects my feelings & changes my mood but I’m not quite there yet.

Anywho, these quotes were my thoughts in this exact order.

20120810-074518.jpg

20120810-074545.jpg

20120810-074707.jpg

20120810-074737.jpg

20120810-074751.jpg

I woke up from my nap and moved on with my evening.

…. here’s to just moving on.

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in about me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

