… all of that, all at once

Exciting. Liberating. Terrifying.  Saddening. Addicting.  Exhilarating.  Challening.  Eye opening.  Coping.  Disappoiting.  Freedom. Unity.  Isolation.  Realization. Desperation. Doing. Growing. Moving. Aching.  Drive. Anticipation.  Expectancy.  Fear. Stillness. Gratitude and gratefulness.  The new. The old.

All of this. All the time.

Something is happening. Things are changing.  People are evolving.  Time is impatient and continuously moving whether we want it to or not.  Taking us with it, whether we’re ready or not. If we are, we progress and mature. If we’re not, we remain stagnant and watch from a growing distance as others continue to grow past us.  Either way, time marches on.
I’m waiting with great expectations as if I’m preparing for a date greater than I can ever imagine… making sure I am prepared in every way.  Taking my time while careful to not waste a moment.  To begin a life that holds  fullness I can’t begin to wrap my mind around.  Preparing to have this life overflowing with purpose in a way that I never thought of.  Experiences that terrify me to my core, challenge my very being, and amplify fears I never knew existed.  For His glory.

I tremble with fear all of the time…. as if this date circled in red is only visible to Him is approaching with a pace that my preparation only wishes to keep up with. There’s too much to do in such a short time.

To think that I have to be ready to go at a moment’s notice. A moment I’m unaware of. But, must be completely ready, not to be caught off guard.  I’m busy making myself ready. Hoping to be ready when that date arrives.

Anticipation. Excitement. Calm. Prepared.  Able.  Ready.  Fulfilled. Growing.  Stabilizing.  Trusting.

A lumpy lump of clay. All the time. Being shaped, molded, and made ready all at once.

… here’s to embracing your potential, utilizing and increasing the gifts God has given, and being ever ready to glorify Him whenever the opportunity presents itself.

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in about me, aha!, faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

