… welcome, Mrs. Jackson

I could never find the words to let you know how proud of you I am. I’m so happy for you and Jay, for the NEW stage in your relationship, and for finding your other half. Two people could not be more perfect for each other. You guys compliment each other in such an amazing way. I’m thankful that he found you. Thankful that he loves you as fiercly as he does. Thankful that you have someone by your side who will go to the ends of the Earth for you. You deserve it. I know you are going to be a wonderful, wonderful wife. I cannot WAIT to see what’s in store.

Here are some of my favorite scriptures on being a wife.

The wisest woman builds up her own house, but the foolish tears it down with her own hands. – Proverbs 14:1

An excellent wife is the crown of her husband, but she who brings shame is like rottenness to his bones. – Proverbs 12:24

It is better to live alone in an attack that with a quarrelsome wife in a lovely home. – Proverbs 21:9

A quarrelsome wife is like a constant dripping on a rainy day. – Proverbs 27:15 (think a leaky faucet….. lol)

& Proverbs 31 but I’m not typing all of that! LOL!!

Welcome, little lady.
You will be great!

I love you!

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in what I love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to … welcome, Mrs. Jackson

  1. Tamika Mackey says:

    I’m a little late, but thank-you! Such kind words. I’ve said from the beginning, you are a great writer. Thank you and your husband for attending our special day. Excited to be in the married club! Love always, Mr. & Mrs. Jackson 🙂

Leave a Reply

