… weekend in pictures

This weekend has been quite an interesting one. At the end of it all – I’m thankful for it.

First up…. I got Thomas and I matching rose gold Fossil watches. One of the girls put one of his in a “safe” place that no one can find. I asked Aliya about it and she says she “has no idea where it is but ask Ariana.” For fun, I ask Ariana if she knows where Uncle T’s watch is – she nods and says “Yes!” and run down the hall and comes right back. Needless to say, it was fun but pointless. I wanted to get him a watch to replace the missing one. Mission accomplished. THEN. The saleswoman mentioned that they had a matching woman’s watch…. and, I was suckered into buying one for me, as well.

On Saturday night, we went to Sonoma with a few friends to have a snack and chit chat. It’s a wine bar a few blocks from our house that has the best little appetizers and is a great place to just sit and enjoy company. Plus, they have a super cute “cork” menu that I loved! After, we went to hang out at a little venue in The Village and were out later than we’d had been in a while! All the girls were yawning and ready to go while the boys were still wanting to hang. We had fun and we met a couple of new people who were easy and fun to hang out with! Despite the fact that the wine bar charged us double PLUS an additional couple hundred dollars – we had a good time. Don’t let our little snafu make you not want to visit! It’s a really nice spot!

After a nice, drawn out pep talk with myself – I made it to church and then came home and perused neighborhoods with Thomas. After we ate, we lounged and watched movies. I eventually napped… perfect Sunday afternoon!

Thomas put together a little softball game with a lot of our friends and we had so much fun! Our team won and came back from being down 5 points! It was great! I made plays, scored, and hit everytime I went up to bat! My friend Jaclyn and I held it down for our team! We were the only girls that played most of the game. Another friend came in towards the end!! Can’t wait til next game!

I have very few workless weeks left so I’m going to try to  catch up on as much “stuff” as I can this week….. and, just relax.

….. here’s to unity, winning games & taking names, and friendship! I love it!!

About Alaina

Wife. Daughter. Sister. Aunt. Friend. feel free to walk beside me. support. encourage. comment. pray. bestow wisdom. advise. follow. subscribe.
This entry was posted in summer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

